Full Day of Eating #3 | KH Spring Challenge


Happy Saturday fitfam! I think the worst is over…yesterday was rough to say the least. But! My headache is gone and I’m ready to keep powering through this challenge. Here’s a peep into what I’m eating on the weekends on Katy Hearn’s Spring Challenge!

Breakfast (681 cals)

  • 2 eggs
  • hella egg whites
  • red potatoes
  • extra virgin olive oil (to cook with)
  • apple
  • 1 tbsp almond butter
  • unsweetened almond milk (to put in my coffee)

Snack 1 (80 cals)

  • almond milk cappuccino

Pre-workout snack (190 cals)

  • Quest bar

Lunch (268 cals)

  • nonfat Greek yogurt
  • almond butter
  • 1/2 a banana

Dinner (486 cals)

  • chicken breast
  • white sweet potato
  • extra virgin olive oil (to cook)
  • tbsp organic ketchup

 Snack (116 cals)

  • Orange

So I feel pretty good about everything I ate today! I stuck to nutrient-dense foods mainly and had balanced meals! 

Here’s my macro breakdown:

  • Protein: 142/148 g 〰
  • Fat: 60/59 g ✔️
  • Carbs: 157/152 g ✔️

Overall pretty good macros! I was only off by 1g for my Protein goal and I’m feeling alright with that. I’ve learned this week that I’m not going to be perfect on this journey but I should always be striving to get as close to perfection as I can ✨ 

Can’t wait to start seeing progress and keep kicking ass with my meal plan! Stay tuned for tomorrow’s meal prep blog for – dun duh dun daaaaaah – BURITTO BOWLS! I know y’all are as stoked as I am. TTYL fam ❤

One thought on “Full Day of Eating #3 | KH Spring Challenge

Leave a Reply

