Full Day Of Eating #2| KH Spring Challenge


Hey fam, tomorrow is Friday 🙏🏼 thank god. So today marked the end of Day 4 of Katy Hearn’s Spring Challenge and I documented all of my meals again for y’all!

Breakfast (391 cals)

  • 2 eggs
  • An insane amount of egg whites
  • Simply Fruit blackberry jam
  • Half a banana
  • Unsweetened vanilla almond milk in my coffee

Lunch (616 cals)

  • My Mediterranean meal prep (recipe here)

Snack (330 cals)

  • Nonfat plain Greek yogurt
  • Trader Joe’s crunchy almond butter (mixed in)

Dinner (445 cals)

  • Top round steak
  • Red potatoes 
  • Spinach
  • Crimini mushrooms

Okay y’all – today was a struggle. My mood was all over the place, I didn’t get a lot of sleep last night and things just didn’t go my way. However, I put my game face on and stuck to the plan. I decided to push today’s workout until tomorrow so I could give my body the rest it needed though. It’s crucial to stick to your goals but to also take care of yourself. ❤

Here’s my macro breakdown:

  • Protein: 150/148 g ✔️
  • Fat: 51/59 g 〰
  • Carbs: 159/152 g 〰

Okay fam. So compared to the last three days of the challenge my macros weren’t perfect. But that’s life. There’s ups and downs and you need to push yourself to keep going through every part. That being said – my macros are by no means bad. I’m spot on with my Protein goal (which let’s be real is the hardest for me), was 3g out of range on the low side for Fat (remember I can be +/- 5 grams), and was over my range for Carbs by 2g. All in all – no big shake. I kept within a decent range of my macro goals and my caloric deficit is still present. 

Side note: Please do not base your macros off of mine. Mine are tailored to my height, weight, activity level, etc so what works for me will not work for you. If you want to calculate your macros check out Katy Hearn’s calculator here

I hope this gives you another insight into IIFYM (if it fits your macros) and shows you that I’m still eating good food during this challenge! I made it through today – we’ll see what the next 52 days bring. TTYL fam ❤

Leave a Reply

