Full Day Of Eating | KH Spring Challenge 


Oh Mondays…I survived Day 1 of my challenge and it’s time to get real. I’m going to breakdown everything I ate today and tell y’all if I really stuck to my macros. So! Let’s begin…

Here is everything I ate and how many grams off from each macro goal I was:

 (I’m allowed to be +/- 5 grams).

Breakfast (406 calories)

  • 3 eggs
  • Red potatoes
  • Extra virgin olive oil (to cook)
  • Spinach
  • Unsweetened vanilla almond milk (for my coffee)
  • Coffee

Lunch (616 calories)

  • My meal prep Mediterranean bowls (recipe here)

Dinner (332 calories)

  • Swaii (white fish) with rosemary and lemon pepper seasoning 
  • Golden potatoes
  • Extra virgin olive oil (to cook)

Pre Workout (5 calories)

  • Watermelon pre-workout powder 

Post Workout (366 calories)

(All of this became a protein shake)

  • Unsweetened vanilla almond milk 
  • Vanilla plant based protein powder
  • Plain Greek yogurt
  • Frozen mango slices
  • Water
  • Ice

So all in all I feel really good about this day! I stuck to my macros and ate nutrient-dense foods. 

Here is my macro breakdown:

  • Protein: 145/148 grams ✔️
  • Fat: 60/59 grams ✔️
  • Carb: 157/152 grams ✔️

I got all of my macro goals within +/- 5 grams! Yaaassss! This feels really good because about three hours ago I wanted to murder everyone… welcome to day one of a new meal plan though haha. The first week is always the hardest because you have to adjust or fail. And there’s no room for failing over here. The biggest thing I learned today was PLAN PLAN PLAN! Y’all would not believe how crabby I got when I realized I couldn’t fit an apple into my macros after work. That’s the tricky thing about IIFYM (if it fits your macros) – you can eat anything, IF you plan ahead. If macros have you totally lost then check out my blog  Macros 101 here!

Hopefully tomorrow I’m in a better mindset and don’t become a hangry mess after work 🙃. I know I can crush this challenge and hit my goals if I stay strong and focus on the bigger picture. TYYL fam ❤

Leave a Reply

