4 Week Mini Cut – round 2 – Week 1 recap


Hey fitfam! So my 4 Week Mini cut (round 2) is underway. Week 1 has come and gone and now it’s time to recap!

So Week 1 went well. I felt good about all of my workouts and my nutrition was alright. The only thing I would have changed was sticking to my calorie goal better and getting that last cardio session in! Here’s a quick overview…

Workouts

Monday – BBG legs & 30 mins Plyo Jam class

Tuesday – heavy weight leg workout

Wednesday – BBG arms & heavy weight upper body workout

Thursday – rest day

Friday – BBG full body

Saturday – HIIT cardio + heavy weight full body

Sunday – rest day

Nutrition

Daily Goal – 1847 cals 32% p 39% c 29% f

Monday – 1828 cals 30% p 40% c 30% f

Tuesday – 1744 cals 35% p 37% c 28% f

Wednesday – 1843 cals 33% p 37% c 30% f

Thursday – 2443 cals 25% p 42% c 33% f

Friday – 2098 cals 29% p 41% c 30% f

Saturday – 1901 cals 29% p 37% c 34% f

Sunday – 1869 cals 28% p 58% c 14% f

Results

So 1 week down, 3 to go. My weight didn’t change this week (which I wasn’t expecting) but all is well. It felt good to do Bikini Body Guide again – damn, it’s hard no matter how many times I’ve done it! Looking towards next week, I have some things to improve upon but I’m ready to keep hustling!

IMG_7063

Leave a Reply

