4 Week Plan – the start of good things


Hey all! If you’ve been staying up to date with the blog, you know I shared a 4 week workout plan a while back. (check it out here) However! I didn’t track my progress like I wished I had…so here we go! I’m starting a whole new 4 weeks. Let’s take a look at my 4 week plan details and before stats…

Before:

Stats:

weight – 152.2 lbs

chest – 38″

waist – 30″

hips – 39.75″

thigh (r) – 24.25″

calf (r) – 14.75

bicep (r) – 11.5

estimated bodyfat – 26% (calculator I used)


 

The Plan

  • fasted hiit sprints: 1-3 days a week
  • heavy weight training: 3-4 days a week
  • bbg or blogilates workouts – 2-3 days a week
  • hike/yoga/low intensity workout: 1-2 days a week
  • zumba class: 1-2 days a week

So overall, my goal is to get in around 10 workout a week. This week (I started my 4 weeks on Monday) I did a three-a-day and a two-a-day. Keep in mind, though – I am not at a caloric deficit and not all of my workouts are strenuous. In some circumstances, this could be seen as over-training. However, I’m focusing on a mix of pushing myself and taking adequate rest days.


 

Goals

  • weigh 149.2 lbs (lose of 3 lbs – since I’m not trying to be at a deficit, not expecting much weight loss, nevertheless, hoping for some fat loss)
  • squat 145 lbs (current PR is 130ish)
  • complete 25 pushups in a row (good form)
  • waist less than 30″

 

So there you go! A little info about how I’m going about the next 4 weeks and where I’m headed! For workout ideas, check out the workout section on the blog and watch all my YouTube videos here!

One thought on “4 Week Plan – the start of good things

Leave a Reply

