Week 3 – midweek – overcoming obstacles


Hey luvs ❤ So it’s midweek of Week 3 of BBG. Let me tell you – this week has not been easy. I fell off the fit wagon a bit but I’m back at it. But still – let’s talk about it.

So Friday I decided to stay out late like I haven’t in a while and that kind of threw my body a curveball. I was exhausted Saturday so I basically crashed on the couch from 3pm-bedtime. All this time I was snacking and being lazy and it was no bueno. So then Sunday rolls around and I work 8-2pm and what do I do when I come home? Lazy-around on the couch and snack and don’t exemplify the fit lifestyle I’ve been straight killing these past 2 weeks. Luckily I had to teach Zumba Sunday night so that kicked my ass into gear.

However! There is always a comeback if you want it bad enough. Yesterday I worked the 5:30am-11am shift at work and was sooooo not having anything after. I posted up on the couch for 3 hours and wanted to just go to bed for the day. But I told myself to get off my ass and become the person I wanted to be. So I did BBG Wk 3 Legs + Cardio and then hit the gym later in the night for a killer leg day.

Let this be a lesson to all of us – there are going to be days where you fail completely, but what matters is how you recover from those days. I’m proud of getting back on track. Ya, it’s a hell of a lot easier to just say of my body needs rest, I need sleep, I need to refuel and make excuses for why your motivation level isn’t 100%. But what separates the “mediocre” from the “greats” is that drive to always push through and take what you want from life. And I want to be one of the greats.

Leave a Reply

