What Have I Been Doing With My Life?


I apologize…I really need to get back on the blogging train. But I’ve been busy! With taking two classes over the summer and working around 20 hours a week – I’ve been running around like a chicken with my head cut off. And when I’m not busy I’m either drained of energy on the couch or getting my heart pumping at the gym. But I need to blog more and that’s what I’ll aim to do this week!

So things have been going decently well. I’ve been trying to stay active and my eating is getting better slowly but surely. I tried to get super serious and count my calories and macros last week but as usual it didn’t last long. After the first 4 days I usually get worn out and annoyed that I have to plan everything…and when I don’t hit my set macros I get frustrated. So I’m not quite sure if that’s the right thing for me. For the next couple of days I’m going to write down everything I eat (without the calories) and see if I can stay on track that way.

In regards to workouts, I’m redoing Week 3 of my program this week. I got too caught up in other things last week and only did one of the program’s workouts (don’t worry I worked out more than once last week just not on my program). I’m going to try to start doing some 2-a-days this week if my energy levels allow it.

That’s one thing I’ve definitely been struggling with – I’m always exhausted. I don’t know if it’s because I’m typically a horrible sleeper and only get about 5-6 hours on average or because my work schedule has me waking up at 4:30am some mornings. Whatever the case, I need to get this under control. I’m thinking of trying Melatonin pills and seeing if that helps. Another thing I need to get into the habit of is to NOT WATCH NETFLIX. This is for multiple reason…yes I’m exhausted a lot after work and school and want to wind down – but there’s other ways I can do that. I can go for a walk or take a nap or something. But I need to stop lounging on my couch and stuffing my brain with mindless-ness. I also watch shows before bed which I damn well know messes with my ability to fall asleep in a timely manner. So that’s a challenge for this week – NO MORE NETFLIX.

My body image is still on the up! Last weekend I went on an adventure and hiked down to a secluded black sand beach off of Pacific Coast Highway. It was amazing…I could have stayed there forever. Of course I’m going to spam you with pics my friend took of me. I felt so comfortable and sexy! I know I have work to still be done but now at least I know that I’m okay where I’m at now. I’m never going to settle for mediocrity but I think it’s super important to have a positive and healthy outlook on your current self when you’re on a journey to better yourself. Enjoy the body confidence that is to follow and please take a good look at yourself and realize all of your beautiful potential today!

beachcheeky My next adventure this weekend will bring plenty more pictures and I’m excited that I’m finally in a place where I’m happy with my body. Til next til luvs ❤

Leave a Reply

