Banana Bread Amazing-ness


Omg y’all. I think I just found the real bae. It’s banana bread and it’s here to stay. #bars

I can’t remember where I found this recipe but its was in a Google doc I labeled “Recipes to Try” and I did not disappoint myself here people. So this is a recipe for Paleo Healthy Delicious Etc Etc Banana Bread. I dare you to try to stop yourself from eating the whole tin…

What’s In This Amazing-ness, Angie?

  • 1 c + 1 tbsp mashed bananas (I found out 2 medium bananas works perfectly)
  • 2 1/2 tbsp honey
  • 2 tbsp vanilla extract
  • 3 1/2 tbsp melted coconut oil
  • 1/4 c unsweetened applesauce
  • 4  eggs
  • 1/2 c coconut flour
  • 1/2 c almond meal (I used almond flour)
  • 3/4 tsp baking soda
  • 60% cacao dark chocolate nibs (optional – if you have a sweet tooth 😉 )

What To Do Now…

  1. Preheat oven to 340°
  2. Grease small loaf tin
  3. In a medium-sized mixing bowl, mix the mashed bananas, honey, vanilla, melted coconut oil, applesauce and eggs
  4. Add in the coconut flour, baking soda, and almond meal
  5. Let sit for 2 minutes (for fun do 100 jumping jacks)
  6. Pour into tin and bake for about 40 minutes

Wohooooo! Get ready to nom on all of this deliciousness.

WARNING: will create wonderfully scrumptious smells wafting throughout your apartment, leading to banana bread cravings.

Leave a Reply

