Day 6 (recap) Happy 4th of July!


Ahhhhh Happy 4th of July! It was a fabulous day. I woke up early to head to the beach! I got an acai bowl, coffee and then got my tan on! It was super great to hang with some people I don’t get to see too often. As for my festivity snacks…I had half of a beer, a handful of lime Lays and lotssa watermelon!! I felt really good in my bikini and that in itself was a great feeling and accomplishment. Here are some pics from my day!



I’m not close to where I want to be with my body, but I’m happy, and that’s all that matters! I’ve been working my booty off and I know if I keep at it I can get where I want to be by my birthday!

Came home and lounged on the couch with more watermelon and some nonfat Greek yogurt with PB granola and honey.

For dinner I made a delicious egg sandwich with three eggs, shredded cheddar and two pieces of flax bread. It was delicious! Of course I ate the rest of the watermelon…oops 😉

Late night snack was air-popped popcorn with coconut oil, cinnamon and brown sugar. Considering it was a holiday and all, I really just wanted a burger, fries and ice cream…so I’d say I did pretty damn good on my eating. 🙂 Okay well let’s kick Day 7’s booty!

Leave a Reply

