Day 5 (recap)


How has it only been 5 days? I have a feeling this is going to be a struggle to write these boring diary posts for 25 more days. So I had a big, yummy breakfast of scrambled eggs with cheese, a piece of flax toast with cream cheese and lots and lots of frozen grapes haha. If you’ve never frozen grapes I highly recommend it! I had one cup of coffee with a splash of almond milk and watched a movie on the couch.

Then it was time to kick my day into gear. I went to yoga and then the pool with a friend. Jeeeze Louise, yoga was hard! My body was already horribly sore from last night’s workout so yoga was a struggle. This instructor had us do so many body weight poses, it killed me. But I felt great afterwards so it was worth it!

Came home and ate some of the roasted chicken and ate my weight in fruit…like I can’t handle fruit in my fridge. Devoured more frozen grapes, finished off the pineapple and had watermelon. Teehee oops ❤️. Attempted to nap on the couch because the sun drained me. 

Had air popped popcorn as the usual snack and zombied on the couch foreva but it was nice. Had brown rice pasta with chicken breast for dinner and nom’d on some more fruit after. My muscles feel much better than I thought they would (thanks yoga) and I’m super excited to spend ALL day at the beach tomorrow! 

Leave a Reply

