End of Week 3 – Progress, Mood, + Big Rewards


So I’m not going to lie, I’m a little off tonight. I took progress pics and even though I saw a difference in my BBG Wk 1 vs Wk 3 pics, I was more upset than happy. Which is weird. I’m working my ass off and it’s working. But sometimes you need a reality check. I guess today was one of mine… I looked at my “before” pic and was disgusted (as I originally was when I took it) and then I compared it to my “now” pic…and was still disgusted. I’m still not happy with how my body looks…but you know what? That’s okay. I’m not done. I have a long journey ahead of me and these 12 weeks of BBG are only the beginning. I can do this and I will. It will just take time.

I feel like that’s what has held me back before. I want results and I want them now. But that’s not how life works. You have to work hard for what you want…you can’t just work hard for three weeks and have your dreams handed to you. Patience is key to achieving anything worthwhile in life. I lost a little patience today but I got it back. I snapped back to reality and realized it’s the journey, not the destination. I know that’s corny and cliché but it’s true. If it wasn’t a challenge (and even a struggle) at times to get where you wanted, would it be as rewarding in the end?


Okay now it’s time for happy, positive thoughts and exciting future plans! I’m a big believer in goals and motivating myself that way. Soooo I finally decided how I will reward myself for completing all 12 weeks of Kayla Itsines BBG…wait for it…

triangl swim goal

Omg…isn’t it beautiful?

Here are my goals (asides from completing all 12 weeks)

  • Lose 4 inches overall (fingers crossed it’s my waist and thighs <3)
  • No alcohol for at least 30 days
  • Body fat less than 24%

These are just some broad goals, however, I have about a billion mini monthly goals to keep myself motivated and challenged! (ie: do 20 pushups without stopping, go surfing, deadlift 120 lbs, etc!)

Basically I’m super stoked about these next 9 weeks. Yes I know it’ll be hard and I’ll have days like today where I feel dejected but I know it’ll be oh-so worth it. I can’t wait to rock this bikini on the beach with my new hip tattoo!

Peaces luvs.

Leave a Reply

